Enquiry
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune
(Deemed to be University)
Established under Section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956, vide NotificationNo. F.9-39/2001-U.3 dated 11th January 2003 of Government of India
Accredited (3rd Cycle) by NAAC with a CGPA of 3.64 on four point scale at ‘A++’ Grade
ISO 9001 : 2015 and 14001 : 2015 Certified University

Members of Anti Ragging Squad

Sr. No.

Name & Designation

Contact Number

& Email ID

Designation

1

Dr. N. J. Pawar

Vice Chancellor , Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune

+9120-27805000 / 27805001

vc@dpu.edu.in

Chairperson

2

Dr. A. N. Suryakar

Registrar , Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune

+9120-27805000 / 27805001

registrar@dpu.edu.in

Member

3

Dr. J. S. Bhawalkar

Dean, Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pune

+919766545431

dean.medical@dpu.edu.in

Member

4

Dr. D. Gopalakrishnan

Dean, Dr. D. Y. Patil Dental College and Hospital, Pune

+919822046667

dean.dental@dpu.edu.in

Member

5

Dr. J. K. Pal

Director, Dr. D. Y. Patil Biotechnology and Bioinformatics Institute, Tathawade, Pune

+919960942624

director.biotech@dpu.edu.in

Member

6

Dr. Chetan Chaudhari

Director, Global Business School & Research Centre, Tathawade, Pune

+919922914535

director.gbs@dpu.edu.in

Member

7

Dr. Rupali Salvi

Principal, Dr. D. Y. Patil College of Nursing, Pimpri, Pune

+9198907719282

principal.nursing@dpu.edu.in

Member

8

Dr. Tushar Palekar

Principal, Dr. D. Y. Patil College of Physiotherapy, Pimpri, Pune

+919822606869

principal.physio@dpu.edu.in

Member

9

Dr. Gunvant Hari Yeola

Principal, Dr. D. Y. Patil College of Ayurved

& Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune

+919422321955

principal.ayurved@dypvp.edu.in

Member

10

Dr. D. B. Sharma

Principal, Dr. D. Y. Patil Homoeopathic Medical College, & Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune

+919422330045

principal.homoeopathy@dypvp.edu.in

Member

11

Dr. Veshal Madan

Director, Dr. D. Y. Patil Institute of Optometry & Visual Sciences, Pimpri, Pune

+919766639444

director.optom@dpu.edu.in

Member

12

Dr. Safia Farooqui

Director , Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Centre for Online Learning, Pune

+919822677206

safia.farooqui.col@dpu.edu.in

Member

13

Adv. Mayank P. Akole

Law Officer, Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune

+919890362268

mayank.akole@dpu.edu.in

Member Secretary

(Dr. A. N. Suryakar)
Registrar