Enquiry
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune
(Deemed to be University)
Established under Section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956, vide NotificationNo. F.9-39/2001-U.3 dated 11th January 2003 of Government of India
Accredited (3rd Cycle) by NAAC with a CGPA of 3.64 on four point scale at ‘A++’ Grade
ISO 9001 : 2015 and 14001 : 2015 Certified University

Vidyapeeth Monitoring Cell on Ragging

Sr. No.

Type of Representation

Name & Designation

Contact Number

& Email ID

1

Chairperson

Dr. N. J. Pawar

Vice Chancellor, Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune

+9120-27805000 / 27805001

vc@dpu.edu.in

2

Member

Dr. A. N. Suryakar

Registrar, , Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune

+9120-27805000 / 27805001

registrar@dpu.edu.in

3

Member

Dr. J. S. Bhawalkar

Dean, Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pune

+919766545431

dean.medical@dpu.edu.in

4

Member

Dr. D. Gopalakrishnan

Dean, Dr. D. Y. Patil Dental College and Hospital, Pune

+919822046667

dean.dental@dpu.edu.in

5

Member

Dr. J. K. Pal

Director, Dr. D. Y. Patil Biotechnology and Bioinformatics Institute, Tathawade,

Pune

+919960942624

director.biotech@dpu.edu.in

6

Member

Dr. Chetan Chaudhari

Director, Global Business School & Research Centre, Tathawade, Pune

+919922914535

director.gbs@dpu.edu.in

7

Member

Dr. Rupali Salvi

Principal, Dr. D. Y. Patil College of Nursing, Pimpri, Pune

+9198907719282

principal.nursing@dpu.edu.in

8

Member

Dr. Tushar Palekar

Principal, Dr. D. Y. Patil College of Physiotherapy, Pimpri, Pune

+919822606869

principal.physio@dpu.edu.in

9

Member

Dr. Gunvant H. Yeola

Principal, Dr. D. Y. Patil College of Ayurved

& Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune

+919422321955

principal.ayurved@dypvp.edu.in

10

Member

Dr. D. B. Sharma

Principal, Dr. D. Y. Patil Homoeopathic Medical College, & Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune

+919422330045

principal.homoeopathy@dpu.edu.in

11

Member

Dr. Veshal Madan

Director, Dr. D. Y. Patil Institute of Optometry & Visual Sciences, Pimpri, Pune

+919766639444

director.optom@dpu.edu.in

12

Member

Dr. Safia Farooqui

Director, Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth’s

Centre for Online Learning, Pune

+919822677206

director.col@dpu.edu.in

13

Member

Dr. Narendra M. Kadu

Director (Academics), Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune

+919850399606

narendra.kadu@dpu.edu.in

14

Member

Dr. (Col.) Derek SJ Dsouza

Director (Students Training and Development), Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune

+919823544840

dsj.dsouza@dpu.edu.in

15

Member

Dr. H. G. Deshpande

Warden & Dean,

Faculty of Medicine, Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune

+919422033660

drhemantdeshpande@gmail.com

16

Member Secretary

Adv. Mayank P. Akole

Law Officer, Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune

+919890362268

mayank.akole@dpu.edu.in

(Dr. A. N. Suryakar)
Registrar