DPU Logo
Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune
(Deemed to be University)
Established under Section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956, vide NotificationNo. F.9-39/2001-U.3 dated 11th January 2003 of Government of India
Re-accredited by NAAC with a CGPA of 3.62 on a four point scale at 'A' Grade
An ISO 9001 : 2008 Certified University

Board of Research

Sr. No. Name of the Member Designation Photo
1 Dr. P. N. Razdan,
Vice Chancellor,
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth,
Chairman Dr. P. N. Razdan
2 Prof. B. M. Hegde,
Former Vice Chancellor,
Manipal University,
Manipal, Mangalore
Member prof.b.m.hegde
3 Dr. P. Venugopal,
Chairman of Medical Board,
Alchemist Group,
New Delhi
Member dr.p.venugopal
4 Prof. Devi Singh,
Indian Institute of Management,
Prabandh Nagar, Off Sitapur Road,
Member prof.devisingh.jpg
5 Dr. M. C. Misra,
Professor & Head,
Department of Surgery,
Professor & Head,
All India Institute of Medical Sciences,
New Delhi
Member prof.m.c.misra
6 Dr. Om Prakash Kharbanda,
Professor and Head,
Department of Orthodontics and Dentofacial Deformities,
Center for Dental Education and Research,
All India Institute of Medical Sciences,
New Delhi
Member dr.omp.kharbanda
7 Dr. Samit Chattopadhyay,
Scientist 'F', Lab. 7,
National Centre for Cell Sciences,
NCCS Complex,
University of Pune Campus,
Ganeshkhind, Pune
Member dr.samit
8 Dr. Ramesh S. Paranjape,
Director and Scientist G,
National AIDS Research Institute, Pune
Member dr.samit
9 Dr. Sanjay Mehendale,
National Institute of Epidemiology (ICMR), Chennai
Member dr.samit
10 Dr. Srikant Prasad Tripathy,
National Jalma Institute of Leprosy and other
Mycobacterial Diseases (Indian Council of Medical Research), Agra
Member dr.samit