DPU Logo
Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune
Established under Section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956, vide NotificationNo. F.9-39/2001-U.3 dated 11th January 2003 of Government of India
Re-accredited by NAAC with a CGPA of 3.62 on a four point scale at 'A' Grade
An ISO 9001 : 2008 Certified University

Board of Management

Sr. No. Name of the Member Address Designation Photo
1 Dr. P. N. Razdan - Vice Chancellor – Chairman
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune
P. N. Razdan
2 Dr. Bhasker Rao
A4 Bollineni Homes,
Behind Hi-Tech Theatre, Madhapur,
Hyderabad – 500 081
Andra Pradesh.
Former Director,
SDM College for Dental Sciences, Dhavalgiri, Dharwad – 580 009
 C. Bhaskar Rao
3 Prof. B. M. Hegde "Manjunath", PAIS Hills,
Bejai, Mangalore – 575 004
Mobile 944 944 2000
Former Vice Chancellor, Manipal University, Manipal
4 Prof. A. M. Pathan No.75, Ranoji Rao Road,
Basavangudi, Bangalore–560 004
Phone (080) 26570014
Mobile - 9481000111
Vice Chancellor, Central University of Karnataka Gulbarga;
Former Vice Chancellor Karnataka University and
Maulana Azad National Urdu University.
From 16-06-2012
abdul.jaleel@hotmail.com ,
5 Prof. N. K. Chadha CD-243, Vishakha Enclave,
Pitampura, Delhi-110088
Phone (011) 27314146
Professor & Head, Department of Psychology,
Arts Faculty Extension Building, University of Delhi,
Delhi-110007, India
Phone (011) 27666285/ 27667280/ 27667725 ext. 1329
E-mail - Nkc_du@yahoo.co.uk,
Dr. N. K. Chadha
6 Dr. Somnath P. Patil  - Secretary,
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth Society,Pune
Dr. Somnath P. Patil
7 Dr. (Mrs.) Smita Jadhav - Trustee,
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth Society Pimpri, Pune
Dr. (Mrs.) Smita Jadhav
8 Dr. A. L. Kakrani - Professor & Dean of Faculty,
Department of Medicine, Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College,
Hospital and Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune– 411 018
Dr. A. L. Kakrani
9 Dr. Tushar Palekar - Dean of Faculty of Allied Medical Sciences,
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune,
Principal, Dr. D. Y. Patil College of Physiotherapy, Pimpri, Pune – 411 018
Dr. Tushar Palekar
10 Dr. Deepak Kulkarni - Professor, Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery,
Dr. D. Y. Patil Dental College & Hospital,Pimpri, Pune – 411 018
E-mail - kakrani@hotmail.com
Dr. D. G. Kulkarni
11 Dr. Neelu Nawani - Professor, Dr. D. Y. Patil Biotechnology and Bioinformatics Institute, Tathawade, Pune – 411 033 Dr. Neelu Nawani
12 Dr. A. N. Suryakar - Registrar,
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune
A. N. Suryakar
13 Dr. Vedprakash Mishra, - Chief Advisor,
Datta Meghe Institute of Medical Sciences,
(Deemed University), Atrey Layout, Pratap Nagar, Nagpur – 440 022
Phone (0712) 2245314, 2249962 Mobile-09373108086
E-mail –info@dmims.org,
Dr. Vedprakash Mishra
14 Mr. M. S. Phirange - Controller of Examinations,
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune
M. S. Phirange
15 - The Finance Officer
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune